Resistance Tube - Set of 11
- Five latex tubes, 10 to 30 lb each (4.5 to 13.6 kg), stackable to 100 lb (45 kg)
- Includes door anchor, ankle straps and anti-slip foam handles
- Natural latex material
Band type should be chosen before resistance. A tube set with handles suits full body work, a long loop suits pull up assistance, and a fabric hip loop suits glute work. Several pages here are natural latex, and the brands state their own kg figures.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the disclosure.
Someone who has never owned bands will find tubes, long loops, flat Pilates bands and fabric hip loops on the same shelf, and each answers a different workout. Mayo Clinic describes resistance tubing as lightweight tubing that gives resistance when it is stretched.
A tube set with handles and a door anchor serves upper body and leg work. Boldfit’s 11 piece set is an example, and it includes ankle straps as well.
Long loops answer a different need. Boldfit’s Isoprene loop is a continuous band of roughly 208 cm around, meant for pull up assistance or heavy banded lifts.
Flat Pilates bands suit mobility and light rehab style moves, going by the brand’s page. Glute, hip and squat activation work is what a fabric hip loop is made for.
Mapping the type to the exercise is more useful than ranking brands. Upper body presses and rows, along with leg work, sit naturally with handles and a door anchor, since the tube set supplies both.
Pull up assistance is a use that the Isoprene page names, and its rating is higher than that of a single tube or any Pilates level.
Hip and glute activation work sits with the fabric loop, and the Pilates bands are the closest match for slow mobility sequences. The Nivia pack gives too little detail to place it in any of these groups.
Several Boldfit pages are natural latex. The tube set page says the tubes are natural latex and not suitable for anyone with a latex allergy.
The Isoprene page conflicts with itself. Its body text describes isoprene rubber and says latex free, while its search description names natural latex, so the material is better confirmed with the seller before a person with an allergy buys it.
On the Pilates page, 100% natural rubber is stated and no latex allergy warning appears, even though the search description names natural latex. The fabric hip band is a fabric loop, and Nivia does not state a material.
Each brand states its own resistance figures, and the pages do not cite a common standard. A number from one brand is not directly comparable with a number from another.
The Boldfit tube set gives five tubes of 10 to 30 lb each, which is 4.5 to 13.6 kg, and says they stack to 100 lb or 45 kg. The Pilates bands run from 1.8 to 6.4 kg across five levels.
On the Boldfit collection page, only the two Isoprene bands state a resistance level in the listing. Comparing within one brand’s chart is therefore the dependable approach.
Mayo Clinic says to pick a resistance level heavy enough to tire the muscles after about 12 to 15 repetitions. It adds that the level can go up gradually once the exercise becomes easy.
That guidance points a first time buyer to the lighter end of any chart. Boldfit’s tube page says much the same for rehab, suggesting lighter tubes first and keeping heavier tubes and stacking for strength work, which is the brand’s advice and not a clinical recommendation.
| Band | Type | Stated resistance | Material |
|---|---|---|---|
| Boldfit Tube Set of 11 | Tubes with handles | 4.5 to 13.6 kg each | Natural latex |
| Boldfit Isoprene | Long loop | 30 to 45 kg | Conflicting on page |
| Boldfit Pilates | Flat bands | 1.8 to 6.4 kg | Natural rubber |
| Boldfit Fabric Hip Band | Fabric loop | Light, medium, heavy | Fabric |
| Nivia Variable Resistance | Bands, pack of 3 | Not stated | Not stated |
The Boldfit Resistance Tube Set of 11 has five latex tubes, a door anchor, ankle straps and anti slip foam handles. It suits a beginner who wants one kit for full body work at home.
Tube length and warranty terms are not given on the page. The page advises inspecting each tube for nicks or cuts before use and retiring any damaged tube.
The Isoprene band is rated 30 to 45 kg, and the page describes it as a loading band, not a warm up one. A stronger beginner who wants pull up assistance or heavy banded lifts is the reader it suits.
That material conflict applies, and the page gives no width. In November 2026 the listing was marked Limited Stock and the Nivia item below was marked sold out on its collection page.
These bands are sold singly, as a set of 3 or as a set of 5. A first timer doing mobility, Pilates or rehab style moves gets graded light resistance from them.
Measurements are missing from the page, which says only standard length and width. Buyers choosing between a single band, a set of 3 and a set of 5 get a different number of levels in each, so the set size decides how far the resistance can be raised later within one purchase. No latex allergy warning is shown despite the natural rubber.
The Fabric Resistance Hip Band comes in light, medium and heavy variants, in one size, with a set of 3 offered. Boldfit says it needs no maintenance beyond a rinse.
Someone who finds rubber loops roll or pinch is the user it is aimed at. Dimensions, the contents of the set and warranty terms are all absent from the page.
The Strong variant of the Variable Resistance Exercise Bands from Nivia shows a pack of 3 in the title, while the net quantity reads 1. No resistance values are listed, and the material and contents are not stated.
A return policy of up to 7 days is shown. A buyer interested in a second brand would need to confirm the contents before ordering.
Boldfit’s collection page lists tubes, Pilates bands, Isoprene loops in two strength ranges, heavy bands and fabric hip bands. The collection spans every type discussed above, and four of the five options here come from this one brand, with a single Nivia item as the second brand.
The heavier Isoprene loop in the collection is not one of the options covered here. Anyone considering it would need to check its material and size on its own page, given the conflict on the lighter loop’s page.
Boldfit’s tube page asks for a check of each tube before use, looking for nicks or cuts, and for damaged tubes to be retired. The hip band page says the fabric needs nothing more than a rinse.
Care instructions are missing from the remaining pages. None of the pages gives a lifespan for any band, so the inspection habit is the only wear guidance available.
Boldfit allows a 7 day return or exchange of unused items on these pages. Refunds come as store credit valid for 365 days.
Mayo Clinic adds one general caution. A person with a chronic condition or safety concerns is told to talk with a healthcare professional before beginning a strength training or aerobic fitness program.
Mayo Clinic suggests a level heavy enough to tire the muscles after about 12 to 15 repetitions. It adds that the level goes up gradually once the exercise becomes easy.
Boldfit's tube set is natural latex, and its page says the set is not suitable for anyone with a latex allergy. Other pages in this guide are unclear or silent on the point.
Inspecting each tube for nicks or cuts before use is the check Boldfit advises, with any damaged tube retired. Damaged tubes are not meant to be used again.
For anyone with a chronic condition or safety concerns, talking with a healthcare professional first is what Mayo Clinic says. This applies to strength training in general and not only to bands.
A loading band and not a warm up band is how Boldfit describes its heavy loop. Pull up assistance and heavy banded lifts are the uses that fit that description.